The eagle has not landed

nature, photography, bird, eagle, wildlife

Scanning the ground

My last post was on my recent visit to a bird sanctuary and as you might have noticed there were no shots of birds. Well here is something to compensate. I did not go far this time but just climbed to the top of my apartment and this magnificent hawk just started hovering over my head….Isn’t he Gorgeous!!!!

nature, photography, bird, eagle, wildlife

Truly spectacular!!

nature, photography, bird, eagle, wildlife

Nice outline against the blue sky…

I wish I could fly……

 

13 thoughts on “The eagle has not landed

  1. Pankaj! What a lovely hawk. He looks as if he is thinking of carrying you off. I also enjoyed your previous, largely birdless post. Thanks for transporting me to such beautiful places.

    Kate

    On Fri, Apr 4, 2014 at 5:15 AM, GLOBAL SAFARI

  2. Awesome picture of the hawk. I’ve been doing some birdwatching as well what with the spring migration in full swing. Do you know what kind of hawk that is?

Leave a Reply

